image of storm drain with water rushing out

Storm Water Services

Reducing the risk of flooding, restoring floodplains and protecting the water quality of surface waters countywide.

Storm Water Services logo

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Storm Water Services is a joint city/county stormwater utility that includes the City of Charlotte, the towns of Cornelius, Davidson, Huntersville, Matthews, Mint Hill and Pineville and unincorporated Mecklenburg County.

County Storm Water Services addresses surface water quality needs of named streams (such as Little Sugar Creek) and the regulated floodplain.

Tools and Resources